Roxanne Hatter – Unit Commissioner of the Year

At the District Leaders Appreciation Banquet on March 9th, Troop 422’s own Roxanne Hatter was named Trail of Tears District Unit Commissioner of the Year for her work with packs and troops in northern Rutherford County. Unable to attend the event due to a personal injury, Roxanne will be presented her award at the April District Roundtable.

Also at the banquet, last year’s Eagle Scouts, including Troop 422’s Nick Fowler, Joshua Hodges, and Trey Martin, were honored for their achievements.

Troop Committee Chairman Dale Bryson received an award of appreciation from the district for his work organizing the Scouting for Food drive for the last two years.

Other adult leaders from the troop received various awards and knots, including Michael Hodges, who was one of seven from the district honored this year with the Long Rifle Award. The award was presented to Michael by former Scoutmaster and current Unit Commissioner Stanley Dunn. Last year, Tim Shaw was a recipient of this award. Other past recipients affliated with Troop 422 include Stanley Dunn, Billy Necessary, Melody Rose, Paul Todd, David Shinn, Kathy Herod, and Rick Myers.

This entry was posted in 2007 News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s